Celebrity Greece Cruise Reviews (2023 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Cruises to Greece (2024)

Cruiser Rating

4.1

Very Good

82 reviews

Filters

1-10 of 82 Celebrity Greece Cruise Reviews

Pleased and relieved!

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Celebrity Constellation

Celebrity Greece Cruise Reviews (2023 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Cruises to Greece (1)

MRVERMONT

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

The wife and I recently returned from back to back cruises on the Celebrity Constellation. Departing from Ravenna, Italy the first leg sailed to Greece with a stop in Turkey. The second leg we visited Italy and Croatia. We are experience cruisers having been on more than a couple of dozen cruises and Celebrity being our line of choice. However we were quite apprehensive due to the recent

...

Read More

Sail Date: October 2023

Cabin Type: Veranda

A solid, however not spectacular cruise experience

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Celebrity Constellation

Overall the cruise was a solid 7/10. Not at par with some other cruises I have been on but it was ok overall. Not sure if this is reflective of the 'Celebrity experience' as this was our only cruise ever with them. I didn't see a great difference.The main dining room experience was average from a food quality experience. Not as good as prior cruises on Norwegian, Royal Caribbean and Carnival.

...

Read More

Sail Date: October 2023

Cabin Type: Sky Suite 1

Ship was great, except for main dining

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Celebrity Infinity

Celebrity Greece Cruise Reviews (2023 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Cruises to Greece (5)

budmeister

10+ Cruises

• Age 50s

Sadly, it is the last day of our cruise. I am happily sitting in the Constellation at deck 11 forward tip of the ship lounge with a cup of coffee, enjoying the view of Hydra. I love this lounge. It is huge, 3/4s around floor to seating windows, air conditioned and quiet most of day time. First, I will comment on a couple of board type topics. We had chocolates on our pillows, our room was

...

Read More

Sail Date: September 2023

Do not book this ship if you travel Aqua Class

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Celebrity Constellation

Celebrity Greece Cruise Reviews (2023 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Cruises to Greece (6)

southmoor3

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

In 18 years of cruising this was the worst cabin location we have ever encountered. Aqua cabins are located immediately below the Sauna/Solarium which entails being woken at 7 am each morning by furniture, etc being dragged across the deck above. In addition the balconies on these cabins are entirely devoid of direct sunshine due to the very ugly and huge overhang of the deck above. We have

...

Read More

Sail Date: September 2023

Disappointed after high expectations

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Celebrity Constellation

Celebrity Greece Cruise Reviews (2023 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Cruises to Greece (7)

adisguise

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

We have sailed with Celebrity before and had high expectations. The ship looked good on 1st impression.Plus:Attentive and hardworking despite so few.Smart clean loungesGood sized balconyGoods customer service staff. Pleasant coffee lounge with cakesEasy embarkationMinus:Old accessible mini-van with very poor suspension collected us from airport to Ravenna.

...

Read More

Sail Date: September 2023

Cabin Type: Prime Veranda

Traveled with disabled person

Probably won't be back to celebrity

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Celebrity Infinity

Celebrity Greece Cruise Reviews (2023 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Cruises to Greece (8)

myshipmate1

2-5 Cruises

• Age 30s

We enjoyed the itinerary and cabin, but had a lot of issues on this ship compared with our last cruise, which was on Princess. A few issues- Last minute update to a shore excursion that led us to cancel it (self driving tour- would have to share a car with strangers given group size of 2 - should have been included in description) - Food in main dining room was very hit or miss. Buffett

...

Read More

Sail Date: August 2023

Disappointment

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Celebrity Infinity

Celebrity Greece Cruise Reviews (2023 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Cruises to Greece (9)

Roadrunnergirl4

6-10 Cruises

• Age 60s

We chose this ship because I have always traveled with Royal Caribbean but was told that Celebrity was a step up. I was aware that the ship was older but had been refurbished. Cleanliness: The sink in bathroom had to be removed after each time we used it because it was clogged and pretty gross. The shower curtain was not clean, the hallways smelled of mold and several of my companions wound up

...

Read More

Sail Date: August 2023

Cabin Type: Concierge Class 1

Have been on better ships

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Celebrity Constellation

Celebrity Greece Cruise Reviews (2023 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Cruises to Greece (10)

amery

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

We chose Celebrity only because we could do two back to back cruises 7th August and 17th August 2023 (18 nights total) which covered places in Greece and Italy which we wanted to revisit. We knew nothing about their ships until now, as our past 12 cruises were mainly with P &O, Princess, and Cunard, including five half world cruises, and a few smaller ships like Paul Gaugin and Ponant, plus river

...

Read More

Sail Date: August 2023

Serious disappointment with Constellation

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Celebrity Constellation

Celebrity Greece Cruise Reviews (2023 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Cruises to Greece (11)

osnv17

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

This was our 3rd cruise on the Constellation, so we did have some reference points and something to compare it with. To our great regret, it was getting worse every time we sailed the Connie, and it has come to a point where we are seriously evaluating our further relationship with Celebrity. In fact, at the prices they want nowadays, the value is just not there…As a point of reference, we

...

Read More

Sail Date: August 2023

Traveled with children

Not bad overall. Good value.

Review for a Europe - Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on Celebrity Infinity

Celebrity Greece Cruise Reviews (2023 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Cruises to Greece (12)

Sco*kill

6-10 Cruises

• Age 50s

Ship is older but clean and in good working order. It’s an older ship and smaller than some of the newer ones but easy to navigate. Staff is pretty good for the most part. Our room steward and our dining room staff were great. The others were OK except for the bar staff. In general the bars and bar staff are the weakest. Food is actually pretty good. We have been on more than a handful of

...

Read More

Sail Date: August 2023

Cabin Type: Sunset Veranda

  • Find a cruise

    Celebrity Greece Cruise Reviews (2023 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Cruises to Greece (2024)

    References

    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Rob Wisoky

    Last Updated:

    Views: 5930

    Rating: 4.8 / 5 (48 voted)

    Reviews: 87% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Rob Wisoky

    Birthday: 1994-09-30

    Address: 5789 Michel Vista, West Domenic, OR 80464-9452

    Phone: +97313824072371

    Job: Education Orchestrator

    Hobby: Lockpicking, Crocheting, Baton twirling, Video gaming, Jogging, Whittling, Model building

    Introduction: My name is Rob Wisoky, I am a smiling, helpful, encouraging, zealous, energetic, faithful, fantastic person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.