Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (2024)

Cruiser Rating

3.8

Average

27,755 reviews

Filters

1-10 of 27,758 Carnival Cruise Reviews

Don’t waste your time or money

Review for a Mexican Riviera Cruise on Carnival Radiance

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (1)

Ruiselover

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

I’ve been on other carnival cruises and this one was the absolute worst ship. This ships lacks things to do for entertainment both for adults and teens. The food was mediocre but worst of all this ship smells like crap, literally poo. Our room smelled so bad we had to switch rooms even after they said it was fixed. The hallways on the second and third floors smell like sewage. Customer service

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Carnival - Through the eyes of a 4 Star "HAL'er"

Review for a Bahamas Cruise on Carnival Elation

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (2)

Seavoyage

10+ Cruises

• Age 50s

Embarkation - Absolute breeze once the Police Dog approved of us getting on board. #DogsRule Port staff was very friendly and accommodating.Time from car drop off to stepping on the ship and into cabin approximately 15 minutes. We were Suite Level therefore our cabin was ready and we were able to stay in the cabin if we chose.Muster Station process quick and easy. Just find Muster

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

All around good but food options were slim.

Review for a Bahamas Cruise on Carnival Glory

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (3)

Betty Bell

2-5 Cruises

• Age 30s

The cruise itself was fun - the biggest issue was food, there was never enough food places open to accompany the amount of people on the ship. Most of the time the deli and the pizza place was the only thing open and it took 45 minutes to an hour to get through the line. One late night buffet was open and the line as well was 45 minutes plus. Every food option should be available at all times.

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

A blast

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Carnival Breeze

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (4)

Cyndi75078

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

Wonderful ! Staff were fantastic! Ship was clean and the crowd was very diverse. It wasn’t too loud and too crowded. Everything was well organized! Had the opportunity to relax and also join in on fun activities. Enjoyed the game and comedy show. The food was good and displayed nicely. Lots of food to chose from. Spent 4 nights/5 days. Cruise time went quick! The rep Sandy at the front desk was

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Would go again

Review for a on Carnival Splendor

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (5)

NutzNutty

6-10 Cruises

• Age 60s

Food was great. Entertainment was good. Bed extremely comfortable. Especially loved the singer guitarist, Kraig. My son requested a song which he didn’t have but went back to his room that night and learned it and sang it for him the next night! We were blessed with 10 days of amazing weather. For the first month of June being winter we were never out of shorts and t shirts. In my opinion though

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Disorganization and Long Lines

Review for a Bahamas Cruise on Carnival Glory

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (7)

ktboriqua

First Time Cruiser

• Age 40s

This was my first time cruising and I was a bit disappointed with how things were organized and how many up charges there were for everything. Even with paid packages such as the drink/cheers packages, there were many things that were not included. On the Princess Cays Island, we were not able to use our drink packages, even though the drinks were being charged to our Carnival room. We should

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Not at Carnivals typical level of service.

Review for a Mexican Riviera Cruise on Carnival Firenze

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (8)

Matthew 2014

2-5 Cruises

• Age 30s

I gave two stars because I had three Carnival cruises prior. I can start this review by saying, "It was a great time, but the service on every level was lacking."From the Michaelangelo servers not taking drink orders, and keeping them from being empty; to housekeeping not restocking soaps and towels. The service certainly lacked. Carnival charged full price for a toddler (not quite two) but

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Too many hassles. Some good bits

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Carnival Vista

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (10)

Generation X-men

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

This was my 4th cruise but my first time on Carnival. Every day seemed to bring a new hassle. I take a cruise so that I have no hassles and the other three times, if something went wrong, somebody would be there from the cruise line to fix my hassle. This is NOT what happened with Carnival. Let’s start with the two things we all do. The Buffet was anemic and the taste was awful. The pools

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Excellent New Ship!

Review for a Mexican Riviera Cruise on Carnival Firenze

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (11)

andruppets

10+ Cruises

• Age 20s

A fantastic short cruise!For reference this was my 11th cruise. I’ve sailed on Disney, Celebrity, Princess, Holland, Royal, and Carnival. Cruising most every other large line, I hear a lot from passengers on those lines. Carnival receives an unfair stigma in the cruising industry. In my opinion, they offer the greatest value for money, and some of my best cruises have been with carnival!

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

One and done - No more Carnival cruises for me

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Carnival Celebration

Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (12)

Momickeymom

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

This was our first Carnival cruise. I have been on 2 Disney cruises prior. Both without children. This trip started out as a belated high school graduation gift to my now college daughter and turned into a celebration of life and burial at sea for my mother who passed away 10 years ago.Cabin - Beds were very comfortable and so were the pillows. Cabin steward was nice. Only had to ask for

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with disabled person

  • Carnival Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Cruise Line (2024)

    References

    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Trent Wehner

    Last Updated:

    Views: 5906

    Rating: 4.6 / 5 (76 voted)

    Reviews: 91% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Trent Wehner

    Birthday: 1993-03-14

    Address: 872 Kevin Squares, New Codyville, AK 01785-0416

    Phone: +18698800304764

    Job: Senior Farming Developer

    Hobby: Paintball, Calligraphy, Hunting, Flying disc, Lapidary, Rafting, Inline skating

    Introduction: My name is Trent Wehner, I am a talented, brainy, zealous, light, funny, gleaming, attractive person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.